News Flash

You are invited to our Open Evening on Wednesday 30th September 5pm to 7pm.

In order to keep everyone safe this will be by appointment.

Do please ring the School Office on 01299 822002 to book your place!

Further details here.

Tel: 01299 822002 fbicons8 twitter 48
Email: [email protected]

Astley School Governing Body

At Astley Primary School, our governors play a vital role in leading the strategic direction of the school and are committed to providing the highest standards of education for each pupil.

Mr Marc Stevenson is our Chair of Governors. If you have any questions you would like to ask, please contact him via the School Office on 01299 822002 or by email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Instrument of Governance and Terms of Reference describe how the Governing Body operates. 

We also have a Code of Conduct and Governors' Allowances Policy. The Governors Register of Attendance is available here.

Governors visit the school formally to monitor the progress of the School Development Plan. The Governor Monitoring Policy describes this process.

Name Category of Governor Responsibility
Peter Archer Foundation (DBE)

Vice Chair

Resources Committee

Health and Safety Governor

Liz Bullock Foundation (DBE) Resources
Amanda Clark Parent Governor

Curriculum Committee

Anti-bullying Governor

Sue Currie Foundation (Trustee) Resources Committee
Sally Fowler Foundation (DBE)

Curriculum Chair

Safeguarding Governor

Claire Freeman Foundation (Trustee)

Curriculum Committee

Mental Health & Well-being Governor

Adam Jackson Associate Governor  
Charlotte McDonald Associate Governor  
Alison Reakes-Williams Head Teacher

Curriculum Committee

Resources Committee

Lisa Screen Foundation (DBE)

Resources Committee

Safeguarding Governor

SEND Governor

Stephanie Stanway Parent Governor  
Marc Stevenson Local Authority


Resources Committee

Chris Webb Parent Governor Curriculum Committee
John Jordan Clerk

Curriculum Committee

Resources Committee